

PRESIDENT

DR. JULIO MAGLIONE Uruguay

HONORARY SECRETARY PAOLO BARELLI

Italy

HONORARY TREASURER

PIPAT PANIANGVAIT

Thailand

VICE PRESIDENTS
HUSAIN AL MUSALLAM

SAIN AL MUSALLAI

Kuwait

TAMAS GYARFAS Hungary

DENNIS MILLER

Fiii

DALE NEUBURGER United States of America

SAM RAMSAMY

South Africa

MEMBERS

FERNANDO CARPENA Spain

ERROL CLARKE

Barbados

DIMITRIS DIATHESOPOULOS Greece

DR. MOHAMED DIOP

DR. MOHAMED DIOP Senegal

MATTHEW DUNN

Australia BEN EKUMBO

Kenya

ANDREY KRYUKOV

Kazakhstan

EUGENIO MARTINEZ Cuba

JESUS MENA CAMPOS

Mexico

DR. MARGO MOUNTJOY

COARACY NUNES FILHO

VLADIMIR SALNIKOV

Russia KAZUO SANO

Brazil

Japan

ERIK VAN HEIJNINGEN Netherlands

QIUPING ZHANG

China

HONORARY LIFE PRESIDENT

MUSTAPHA LARFAOUI

Algeria

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

CORNEL MARCULESCU

FINA Doping Panel 07/14

FINA Doping Panel,

comprised of

Robert Fox

(SUI)

Chairman

William Bock

Toshiro Ueyanagi

(USA)

Member

(JPN)

Member

In the proceedings against

the swimmer **Johndry Segovia Ramos**affiliated to the Federación Venezolana de Deportes

Acuaticas

Acuaticos

it was decided in Lausanne (Switzerland) on 10th October 2014:

The athlete is found to have committed an anti-doping rule violation under FINA Rules DC 10.4 and DC 2.1.

He shall be <u>ineligible for six (6) months</u>, commencing on 3rd November 2012 and ending at the conclusion of 3rd May 2013 for his first anti-doping rule violation.

All competitive results achieved by the athlete on or after 3rd November 2012 and through and including the date of 3rd May 2013 shall be annulled together with the consequences thereof (forfeiture of medals/prizes, reimbursement of prize-money).

All costs of this case shall be borne by Federacion Venezolana de Deportes Acuaticos in accordance with DC 12.2.

Any appeal against this decision may be referred to the Court of Arbitration for Sport (CAS), Lausanne, Switzerland not later than twenty one (21) days after receipt of the complete judgement (FINA Rule C 12.9.3 and DC 13.6).

Robert Fox Chairman

William Bock Member Toshiro Ueyanagi Member

Signed on behalf of all three Panel Members

Robert Fox